Australian Landscape Photography

The Project

Haven’t posted much in the past month, this is why. Been thinking about the project for a couple of years and finally decided to give it a crack when the weather turned. This is my largest landscaping project to date, the front yard at my place in the Dandenong Ranges.  If it was a blank canvas then I’d be designing with natives but the maples are well established and magnificent. So far have laid out about 9 tonne of rock into 70 odd metres of wall around the garden bed pretty much dry except for a little mortar at the back for when my little boys run riot. 8 or 9 old Jarrah sleepers,  cleared out old plants, a few new plants interspaced and phase 1 of the project nearly complete. Phase 2 began this weekend….

Clematis Project

9 responses

  1. truenorthmark

    Nice work Andrew….coming along nicely and I am sure is pretty rewarding for you!

    May 16, 2010 at 10:18 pm

  2. Thanks Mark, hard work but I do enjoy it.

    May 17, 2010 at 10:05 am

  3. Tony Middleton

    Very nice Andrew ! No doubt a lot of work but I think the satisfaction is even greater.
    well done mate 🙂

    May 19, 2010 at 4:33 pm

  4. Thanks Tone, should be finished by about September I think

    May 20, 2010 at 8:12 am

  5. Looks great Andy … looks like a massive effort but has paid of that’s for sure.

    May 21, 2010 at 10:54 am

  6. Cheers Matt

    May 21, 2010 at 11:01 am

    • I need to do something like this at my place. Have the materials been expensive? (I don’t need a figure).

      May 21, 2010 at 11:12 am

  7. Anything to do with rocks is hard going, Looks the part so far. Good luck with the rest.

    May 26, 2010 at 7:25 am

Leave a Reply

